2023 iNEMI Recognition Program Winners


iNEMI is a membership organization, driven by our members for our members. The positive impact that iNEMI achieves along the electronics manufacturing value chain is due to the high level of member engagement and collaboration in all aspects of the consortium. iNEMI recognizes the outstanding achievements and contributions made by our members in electronics manufacturing through our annual Awards & Recognition Program. Below is a brief description of each award along with a list of the 2023 recipients for each category.

For more details about the recipients, please click the link on the category name (below).

Project Leadership Award — a team award that recognizes the individual team members of completed iNEMI projects that deliver superior performance of electronics manufacturing practices, superior technology and business results and/or positive impacts to the electronics manufacturing value chain and its ecosystem. The 2023 winners are:

  • 1st Level Interconnect Void Characterization Project
  • 5G/mmWave Materials Assessment and Characterization Project
  • High Density Interconnect Socket Warpage Prediction and Characterization Project

iNEMI Dedicated Service Award — this award is new for 2023 and honors uncommon dedicated voluntary service to iNEMI marked by outstanding performance, effective leadership, and committed service to the consortium. This year’s recipients are:

  • Marie Cole, IBM (Retired) 
  • Dr. Alan Rae, University at Buffalo 
  • Julie Silk, Keysight Technologies

iNEMI Fellow — also new for 2023, the Fellow designation recognizes individuals whose engineering achievements have had a positive impact on iNEMI as well as the electronics manufacturing value chain. The 2023 iNEMI Fellows are:

  • Raiyo Aspandiar, Intel Corporation
  • Richard Coyle, Nokia Bell Labs
  • Carol Handwerker, Purdue University 
  • Wei Keat Loh, Intel Corporation
  • Prabjit Singh, IBM Corporation